Deactivating Resident Profiles
When a resident leaves your facility it is important that you deactivate their profile. All information that was captured previously for the resident will be retained, but in deactivating their profile, they will no longer be visible during Med Round, Check In ... etc
- Click Residents/Orders
- From the Resident List, Click the Resident's Name
- Click in the Status drop-down and select the reason the resident is leaving the facility.
- Select Discharge or Deceased (Out of Facility can be used for when residents leave temporarily).
- A new filed, Discharge Date becomes visible and will populate with today’s date automatically - this can be changed if needed.
- Once you are happy that the Resident Profile has been updated correctly, click Save.
- The Resident will then disappear from the Resident List.