Manipulation of Contracts and Visits After Confirmation
Even after Visit have been Confirmed, it’s a fair bet that there will be occasions where you need to amend the Worker or Client Contract, or even manually adjust things like Mileage and Travel times.
Once a Visit has been Confirmed, if you enter the Properties of that Visit, you will see that the Timesheet tab now holds a lot more information than it did before. It’s here where we can adjust elements of the Visit.
- Double click on a Confirmed Visit to see the Visit Properties
- You will note that many sections of the Properties are now greyed out and you are unable to change them. This is because the Visit is Confirmed and certain details are now locked.
- You can amend the Client Contract at any point before your invoicing run. To change the Client Contract, amend this dropdown here
- Click on the Timesheet Tab at the top of the properties box. This screen now shows Actual details of the Worker’s Visit in terms of any times captured via a monitoring solution.
- Until a Pay Run is made, you may edit the details here. Manually adjust the Visit Times if necessary.
- If you are using the system to calculate Mileage and Travel, the actual figures will also appear on this screen. More information is available under the Mileage Calculations section of articles, but for now understand that you can manually adjust here if you need to
- Amend the Worker Contract via the dropdown here. Only Contracts added to the Worker under their Financial screen will be displayed here.
Note: The reason we work from this tab, and not just simply Unconfirm the Visit to amend any details is because of Actual Times captured by Mobile Care Worker or any other monitoring solution linked to the system. If you Unconfirm the Visit those time will be lost, meaning we need to make sure we are editing the Visit without Unconfirming it first.