Behaviour of Resident Documents for
Transferred, Discharged and
Available From: Care & Clinical version 8.0
Documents for residents who have been transferred, discharged, deceased or archived will continue to appear in Resident Documents via the Documentation menu under their respective status filter.
When a resident is transferred from one facility to another within the same organisation, all of their documents will be available in the new destination facility. Within the previous facility, if the residency has not been archived, the resident documents can be found under the status filter of ‘Transferred’.
If the document exists in multiple facilities (due to the resident having been transferred to multiple facilities), editing or deleting a document in one facility will update or delete that same document respectively in the other facility.